Catholic Education South Australia

St Joseph Catholic School

School Board

The St Joseph’s School Board works in an advisory capacity to the Principal to oversee policy development, financial management, pastoral care of staff, parents and students, capital development and maintenance planning. It aims to ensure the school fulfils its educational responsibilities and to administer school finances.

The Board operates according to the guidelines set down by the South Australian Commission for Catholic Schools (SACCS).

The Board meets twice a term. Meetings are structured with minutes distributed to Board Members after each meeting.

Board Members have a wide range of experience and interests that are representative of our school community. Individuals can nominate for the Board and are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The AGM is held in Term 1 each year. Reports of the School Board and Parents & Friends Association are presented at the AGM.

Members of the school community may raise issues in writing and/or by contacting a representative of the Board.

2020 School Board Members

  • Adrian Brown, Principal
  • Erika Dixon, Deputy Principal
  • Fr Vimal Raj, Parish Priest - President
  • Scott Pearce, Chairperson
  • Kelly Gravestocks, Finance Officer
  • Joshua Law, Staff Representative
  • Ann-Marie Ratzmer, Parish Representative
  • Rebecca Schutz
  • Analise Gates
  • Rachael Schulz
  • Amy Sobels